bistromath's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

slacker jobs and sawdust

It pleases me that when I stopped in for an after work pitcher of beer, one of the vapid bartenders where I bounce sniffed my shirt and said, "I love the smell of cedar". Perhaps she has untold depths. Probably not, but I love that smell too.

I keep getting it all caought up in my shoes and coat, and the oxide colored powder is grinding into my jeans.

There have been e-mail messages on my undernourished machine for some girl who is being summoned to appear in court. I have called several times to tell them that she isn't a this number, but they keep calling. How sad is it when you return phone calls for other people, because you never get any and you have nothing better to do?

Off for a shower a shave and a couple of hours at the other job. Tonight will be slow and an easy time though. I will work on my cutthroat ckicket skills, as well as my cut shot. Not bad at 7.50 an hour plus tips.

5:57 p.m. - 09.10.2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

achren
rubyFoxx
sundayGirl
gurliestyle
sweettits
snapshots
cheapseats
fionakator
katherinhand
blistery
gretl
freyja
Idiomatic
allnitediner
swanbenet
twids
gingi
allmadhere
voltageshock
volcanic
discodave
quoted
sjubla
nano-nanu