bistromath's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate cell phones

I'm starting to wonder if the cell phone craze is another one of the soma solutions to a generally non-content generation. Don't really like where you are, dial up someone else to talk to about nothing. The eastern asthetic of a concious life seems to be rapidly becoming the anti-thesis of our own experience.

It obviously has roots in the media portrayal of cell phones as good and nesecary to productive life. It obviously has roots in gadget culture, and in consumer debt load raising by the month. It is unobvious to me why anyone would really want one.

In other news, I got promoted to a part time supervisor position. I am trying to buy a house. I am trying to drink and smoke less. I am trying to start living a life rather than putting it off constantly.

I'm so fucking tired of being tired, of trying, of being attacked and blamed, that I figure maybe it has something to do with the lifestyle I have been associated with. Instead of drinking it away, maybe I'll just actually make it go away this time.

Off to shower and go work a graveyard shift.

3:23 p.m. - 04.09.2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

achren
rubyFoxx
sundayGirl
gurliestyle
sweettits
snapshots
cheapseats
fionakator
katherinhand
blistery
gretl
freyja
Idiomatic
allnitediner
swanbenet
twids
gingi
allmadhere
voltageshock
volcanic
discodave
quoted
sjubla
nano-nanu