bistromath's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lost tofu

good mother of oddity. who would have guessed?

Sitting watching the clouds roll smooth over the valley and wearing a stocking cap already, which is a good sign, it will be a fixation on my head until next spring thaw.

My throat is getting raw and yet I still go into the chill for a smoke and know the job site tomorrow is going to be cold cold, and then I will be sick. And I don't really care either. I don't have anything better to do with my evenings, so I might as well sit around and sip tea and croak insults at the stoners.

Picture Leonard Cohen's voice doing impressions of lines from movies modified to fit the situation (Buck up little camper, we'll conquer that bowl together) while shaking from a chill and trying not to sneeze.

Here's a clue kids, they don't call it "dope" for no reason. The best anti-drug commercial would just be sitting a 12 year old down with these guys and letting them see how boring life becomes, and how many cookies they can eat in four hours.

Elvis Costello "The very Best of"

9:52 p.m. - 07.10.2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

achren
rubyFoxx
sundayGirl
gurliestyle
sweettits
snapshots
cheapseats
fionakator
katherinhand
blistery
gretl
freyja
Idiomatic
allnitediner
swanbenet
twids
gingi
allmadhere
voltageshock
volcanic
discodave
quoted
sjubla
nano-nanu